Online Course Guide of WHU –

Find all modules and courses of our degree programs.

Please use the filters below to select the term (spring or fall) as well as the respective program (BSc, MSc, MBA, Exchange, Doctoral) of your choice for an overview of all modules offered at WHU. The courses are listed under the modules. Please click on a module to see which courses are part of it. If you would like to find out more about a certain course, click on the name of the course to see detail information. The location of the lecture will be reveiled after your course registration on myWHUstudies.

Spring term counts from January - August, fall term counts from September - December.

Important for Exchange Students: As the Full-Time and Part-Time MBA Programs utilize a modular course structure, the dates on which students begin and end the exchange are flexible. Please find here a chronological overview of the preliminary course offering for Spring and Fall.

Spring 2019  ›  Bachelor of Science  ›  Bachelor of Science - 2nd Semester  ›  International Management

Management Abroad Course - Japan

Course Code:
MGMT202
Lecturers:
Prof. Dr. Serden Ozcan
Course Type:
BSc Course
Week Hours:
4,0
Term:
Spring 2019
Language:
Englisch
Credits:
3.0
(Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.)
The Management Abroad Course Japan combines elements of a seminar on international business with personal experiences with and insights into life and work in Japan. During the trip, participants will visit German and Japanese companies, financial and economic institutions, German Embassy, German Chamber of Commerce, and meet with WHU alumni and entrepreneurs.

The course starts in Vallendar with an intense preparatory course on economic, political and cultural issues pertaining to Japan.

Date
Time
Tuesday, 09/04/2019
03:30 PM till 06:45 PM
Thursday, 18/04/2019
08:00 AM till 01:00 PM
Sunday, 12/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Monday, 13/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Tuesday, 14/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Wednesday, 15/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Thursday, 16/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Friday, 17/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Saturday, 18/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Sunday, 19/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Monday, 20/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Tuesday, 21/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Wednesday, 22/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Thursday, 23/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Friday, 24/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
Saturday, 25/05/2019
08:00 AM till 11:59 PM
(Translation) Introductory practitioner-oriented readings and the case study that is to be analyzed during the course will be provided electronically on time.
Pre-course 33%
Case: 33%
Participation: 33%
Pre-Course International Management
90