WHU | Logo

Management Abroad Course - India

Kurs ID
MGMT202
Art des Kurses
BSc Kurs
Wochenstunden
3,0
ECTS
3.0
Semester
FS 2019
Vortragssprache
Englisch
Vortragende/r
Juniorprof. Dr. Martin Prause
Bitte beachten Sie, dass AustauschstudentInnen im BSc-Programm der WHU eine höhere Anzahl an Credits erwerben als hier aufgeführt. Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an das [International Relations Office].
This management abroad course to India, combines a traditional university course on international management and on-site company, NGO, and cultural sight visits. It offers students the possibility to discover and to experience India - a fascinating country with a rich cultural heritage and a fast-growing economy. Firm representatives and local academics will give seminars, workshops, and lectures. Moreover, students will prepare and present an on-site India-specific case study/project. The trip to India will be preceded by a one-day seminar about India in Vallendar.
Date Time
Monday, 07.01.2019 17:00 - 18:30
Thursday, 18.04.2019 08:00 - 18:45
Sunday, 05.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Monday, 06.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday, 07.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday, 08.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Thursday, 09.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Friday, 10.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Saturday, 11.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Sunday, 12.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Monday, 13.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday, 14.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday, 15.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Thursday, 16.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Friday, 17.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Saturday, 18.05.2019 08:00 - 18:45
Readings on specific topics will be provided online before the one-day seminar class.
Cases, company visits, lectures
Seminar about India (1/3) (This consists of group presentation 1/6 + 60 minutes test 1/6), on-site case study about a business situation in India (1/3), participation during the entire course (1/3)
Students are expected to be present during all class sessions/activities both in Vallendar and in India.
90
WHU | Logo