WHU | Logo

Chinese I, Group 1, A1

Course code
LANG101CH, LANG501CH
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
4,0
ECTS
2,0
Term
HS 2023
Language
Chinesisch
Lecturers
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
  • Chinese pronunciation; learning to read and write the Chinese standard phonetic transcription "pinyin"
  • Introducing and practising basic grammatical structures
  • Learning Chinese characters and writing exercises
  • Developing a basic vocabulary
  • Listening and speaking exercises in everyday situations
  • Aspects of Chinese culture, mentality and traditions
Date Time
Friday, 08.09.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Friday, 15.09.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Friday, 22.09.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Friday, 29.09.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Friday, 06.10.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Friday, 13.10.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Friday, 20.10.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Friday, 10.11.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Friday, 17.11.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Friday, 24.11.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Friday, 01.12.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Friday, 08.12.2023 09:00 - 12:15
Liu Xun et.al (Hg.). 2007 [1. Aufl. 2002]. Das Neue Praktische Chinesisch Bd.1. Beijing: Beijing Yuyan Daxue Verlag (Lehrbuch, Arbeitsbuch + CDs). Secondary literature: Additional materials will be distributed in class and/or announced at the beginning of the course.
Classroom activities and homework, written examination
WHU | Logo