WHU | Logo

French I, Group 1 (A1/A2)

Course code
LANG501F, LANG101F
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2,0
Term
HS 2023
Language
Französisch
Lecturers
Frédéric Klappach
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
Topics : 1) "French people", 3) "Francophonie", 3) "The French language"
Grammar (as required)
The following skills will be developed:
Students
  • should be able to understand the most important content of texts concerning both concrete and abstract topics, and to understand technical discussions from their own field of activity.
  • should be able to speak at a fairly uniform pace. Even if there are some hesitancies when searching for a structure or an item of vocabulary, there are no noticeably long pauses.
  • should be able to initiate conversation, can lead the conversation when appropriate and can finish the discussion.
  • in situations which are familiar to them, should be able contribute constructively to the conversation/discussion by acknowledging understanding and encouraging others to speak.
  • should be aware of cultural issues and events in France.
Date Time
Friday, 08.09.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Friday, 15.09.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Friday, 22.09.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Friday, 29.09.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Friday, 06.10.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Friday, 13.10.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Friday, 20.10.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Friday, 10.11.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Friday, 17.11.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Friday, 24.11.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Friday, 01.12.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Friday, 08.12.2023 14:00 - 16:15
Newspapers and extracts from various forms of media Secondary literature:
Written examination (40%), oral presentation (40%), oral participation in class, homework, and attendance (20%)
Niveau A1 / Anfänger
WHU | Logo