WHU | Logo

French I, Group 2 (B1)

Course code
LANG501F, LANG101F
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2,0
Term
HS 2023
Language
Französisch
Lecturers
M.A. Diane Bélisle-Wolf
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
Topics: 1) basic skills (prononciation and alphabet) 2) first contacts 3) professions and French enterprises
Date Time
Friday, 08.09.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 15.09.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 22.09.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 29.09.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 06.10.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Monday, 09.10.2023 15:30 - 17:45
Friday, 20.10.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 10.11.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 17.11.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 24.11.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 01.12.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 08.12.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Main focus on speaking skills (with phonetics), grammar, reading and writing

Textbook: Français.com ISBN: 978-209-038035-4Activity Book: Français.com ISBN: 978-209-038036-1Dossiers " Ecoute "Skript
Combination of communicative activities with a clear focus on speaking skills. Grammar, reading, and writing exercises. Videos/Podcasts


Written examination (80%); oral participation, homework (20%)
Niveau A2 CEFR " Sätze und häufig gebrauchte Ausdrücke in Alltagssituationen verstehen und verwenden können."" Sich in einfachen, routinemäßigen Situationen verständigen können, in denen es um den Austausch von Informationen über vertraute und geläufige Themen geht." " mit einfachen Mitteln die eigene Herkunft und Ausbildung, die direkte Umgebung und Dinge im Zusammenhang mit unmittelbaren Bedürfnissen beschreiben können."
WHU | Logo