WHU | Logo

French III, group 2, B1/B1+

Course code
LANG103F
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
3.0
Term
HS 2020
Language
Französisch
Lecturers
Abdesslem Aboub
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
Topics : 1) "French people", 3) "Francophonie", 3) "The French language"
Grammar (as required)
The following skills will be developed:
Students
  • should be able to understand the most important content of texts concerning both concrete and abstract topics, and to understand technical discussions from their own field of activity.
  • should be able to speak at a fairly uniform pace. Even if there are some hesitancies when searching for a structure or an item of vocabulary, there are no noticeably long pauses.
  • should be able to initiate conversation, can lead the conversation when appropriate and can finish the discussion.
  • in situations which are familiar to them, should be able contribute constructively to the conversation/discussion by acknowledging understanding and encouraging others to speak.
  • should be aware of cultural issues and events in France.
Date Time
Friday, 06.11.2020 13:15 - 15:30
Friday, 04.09.2020 10:30 - 13:00
Friday, 11.09.2020 13:15 - 15:30
Friday, 18.09.2020 13:15 - 15:30
Friday, 25.09.2020 13:15 - 15:30
Friday, 02.10.2020 13:15 - 15:30
Friday, 09.10.2020 13:15 - 15:30
Friday, 16.10.2020 13:15 - 15:30
Friday, 30.10.2020 13:15 - 15:30
Friday, 20.11.2020 13:15 - 15:30
Friday, 27.11.2020 13:15 - 15:30
Newspapers and extracts from various forms of media Secondary literature:
Written examination (40%), oral presentation (40%), oral participation in class, homework, and attendance (20%)
Niveau B1 CEFR
WHU | Logo