WHU | Logo

German A1.1b

Introduction to German - written as well as spoken
Course code
LANG102D, LANG101D
Course type
Course for Exchange Students
Weekly Hours
5,0
ECTS
5.0
Term
FS 2024
Language
Deutsch
Lecturers
Yvonne Löv
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
  • Communication in everyday life
  • Basic grammar, corresponding to Level A 1-1 of the European Language Certificate
  • Culture in German speaking countries
Date Time
Tuesday, 09.01.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Tuesday, 16.01.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 17.01.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 24.01.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Tuesday, 30.01.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 31.01.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 07.02.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Thursday, 08.02.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 14.02.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Thursday, 15.02.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Tuesday, 20.02.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 21.02.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Thursday, 22.02.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Tuesday, 05.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 06.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Thursday, 07.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Tuesday, 12.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 13.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Thursday, 14.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Tuesday, 19.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 20.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Thursday, 21.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Tuesday, 26.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 27.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Thursday, 28.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Tuesday, 02.04.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 03.04.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Thursday, 04.04.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Tuesday, 09.04.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Thursday, 11.04.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Thursday, 18.04.2024 09:00 - 10:30
A1 CEFR: Common European Framework of Reference for Languages
Will be announced at the beginning of the course. Secondary literature: Essential Grammar of German (ISBN:3-19-021575-8) Grammatik Intensivtrainer (ISBN: 978-3-468-491757) Deutsch Perfekt - monthly publication
The Final Grade will be based on 50% Final Exam (90 min) and 50 % Participation.

Participation covers: 30 % tests (3 tests p. semester) – 10 % homework – 10 % participation in class

WHU | Logo