WHU | Logo

German A1 group b, Braun

Introduction to German - written as well as spoken
Course code
LANG102D, LANG101D
Course type
Course for Exchange Students
Weekly Hours
5,0
ECTS
5.0
Term
FS 2021
Language
Deutsch
Lecturers
M.A. Isabel Braun
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
  • Communication in everyday life
  • Basic grammar, corresponding to Level A 1-1 of the European Language Certificate
  • Culture in German speaking countries
Date Time
Tuesday, 12.01.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Thursday, 14.01.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Friday, 15.01.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Monday, 18.01.2021 08:00 - 09:30
Thursday, 21.01.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Friday, 22.01.2021 08:00 - 09:30
Tuesday, 26.01.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Friday, 29.01.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Tuesday, 02.02.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Thursday, 04.02.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Friday, 05.02.2021 08:00 - 09:30
Wednesday, 10.02.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Thursday, 11.02.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Wednesday, 17.02.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Thursday, 18.02.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 22.02.2021 08:00 - 09:30
Tuesday, 23.02.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Tuesday, 09.03.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Thursday, 11.03.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Tuesday, 16.03.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Wednesday, 17.03.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Tuesday, 23.03.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Wednesday, 24.03.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Wednesday, 31.03.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Thursday, 01.04.2021 08:00 - 09:30
Tuesday, 06.04.2021 13:45 - 15:15
Wednesday, 07.04.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Friday, 09.04.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Tuesday, 13.04.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Wednesday, 14.04.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Thursday, 22.04.2021 13:00 - 14:30
A1 CEFR: Common European Framework of Reference for Languages
Will be announced at the beginning of the course. Secondary literature: Essential Grammar of German (ISBN:3-19-021575-8) Grammatik Intensivtrainer (ISBN: 978-3-468-491757) Deutsch Perfekt - monthly publication
The Final Grade will be based on 50% Final Exam (90 min) and 50 % Participation.

Participation covers: 30 % tests (3 tests p. semester) – 10 % homework – 10 % participation in class

Corona Update

50% Final Assignment , put on Moodle 17.04.2020, due 24.04.2020

50% Participation.

Participation covers:

10 % Test in class (02/2020)

20 % Oral participation in class/Homework until 05.03.2020

10% Graded Assignment “Schreiben“

10 % Participation on Moodle Platform

WHU | Logo