WHU | Logo

Management Abroad Course - Japan

Course code
MGMT202
Course type
BSc Course
Weekly Hours
4,0
ECTS
3.0
Term
FS 2019
Language
Englisch
Lecturers
Prof. Dr. Serden Ozcan
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.

The Management Abroad Course Japan combines elements of a seminar on international business with personal experiences with and insights into life and work in Japan. During the trip, participants will visit German and Japanese companies, financial and economic institutions, German Embassy, German Chamber of Commerce, and meet with WHU alumni and entrepreneurs.

The course starts in Vallendar with an intense preparatory course on economic, political and cultural issues pertaining to Japan.

Date Time
Tuesday, 09.04.2019 15:30 - 18:45
Thursday, 18.04.2019 08:00 - 13:00
Sunday, 12.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Monday, 13.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday, 14.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday, 15.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Thursday, 16.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Friday, 17.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Saturday, 18.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Sunday, 19.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Monday, 20.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday, 21.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday, 22.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Thursday, 23.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Friday, 24.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
Saturday, 25.05.2019 08:00 - 23:59
(Translation) Introductory practitioner-oriented readings and the case study that is to be analyzed during the course will be provided electronically on time.
Pre-course 33%
Case: 33%
Participation: 33%
Vorkurs International Management
WHU | Logo