WHU | Logo

Spanish I, Beginner, group 2

Course code
LANG101S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2,0
Term
HS 2020
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Dipl.-Päd. Silvia Beatriz Garcia-Duffner
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
Spanish Semester I, A1 is addressed to students without previous knowledge. We work with "Nuevo Esp. en Marcha A1-A2".
The topics that will be discussed are mainly those from everyday life. During the semester, however, business-related issues will increasingly become more important.
Attention will be given in particular to the following topics:

Grammar:
    • Present
    • "ser" and "estar"
    • Some interrogative particles (qué, quién, cuándo, dónde, de dónde, adónde, cómo)
    • Pronouns


Curriculum vitae

Oral expression:
-Topics from everyday life

Date Time
Monday, 07.09.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Tuesday, 08.09.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Monday, 14.09.2020 15:30 - 17:45
Monday, 21.09.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Monday, 28.09.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Monday, 05.10.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Tuesday, 06.10.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Tuesday, 27.10.2020 17:45 - 20:00
Wednesday, 04.11.2020 15:30 - 17:45
Monday, 09.11.2020 16:30 - 18:45
Tuesday, 17.11.2020 15:30 - 17:00
Thursday, 19.11.2020 08:15 - 11:15
CASTRO VIUDEZ,Franciscaet al.Nuevo Espanol en Marcha básico A1-A2(ISBN 978-3-19-274503-4) Additional material from the class.Secondary literature:ARAGONES, LUIS; PALENCIA, RAUL; Gramática del Uso del Espanol - Teoría y práctica. A1 - A2(ISBN 978-84-675-2107-8)
Various exercises, quizzes, videos, small group work, etc.
Written examination (70%), class participation (20%),Presentation (10%)
WHU | Logo