WHU | Logo

Spanish I, Group 4 (A2)

Course code
LANG101S, LANG501S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2,0
Term
HS 2023
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Asun Carnicé
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.

SpanishI, (A2)is designed for students with a basic knowledge of the Spanish language. The objective of this semester is to expand the students' grammatical knowledge and vocabulary, as well as to consolidate their oral and written expression.

The content of the semester is composed of the following blocks:

I. Grammar:

  • The pretérito indefinido. Forms and use. Regular and irregular verbs.
  • The contrast between the use of the perfecto and the indefinido.
  • The combination of direct and indirect object pronouns in the sentence.
  • The imperfect. Forms and use. Regular and irregular verbs.- The use of the imperfect and indefinido in a narrative.

Curriculum vitae

II. Oral expression

Students will make a presentation throughout the semester on topics in relation to the units treated. Duration: 8 -10 minutes approx.

Date Time
Friday, 08.09.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 15.09.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 22.09.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 29.09.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 06.10.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 13.10.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 20.10.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 10.11.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 17.11.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 24.11.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 01.12.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 08.12.2023 09:00 - 11:15
Basic bibliographyNarvajas Colón, Eva. et al.:Estudiantes.ELE A1-B1.Libro del alumno.Klett, ISBN 978-3-19-515088-1Acquisition of the book is required.Additional material from the class.Secondary literature (No acquisition necessary)AA VV: Estudiantes.ELE A1-B1. Libro de ejercicios.Klett, ISBN 978-3-12-515089-8Cámara Hernando, María Luz: Langenscheidt Komplett-Grammatik Spanisch.Langenscheidt, ISBN 978-3-12-563469-5Álvarez Olañeta, Pedro und Trinidad Bonachera Álvarez: Großes Übungsbuch Spanisch neu.Hueber, ISBN 978-3-19-107906-2Moriena, Claudia und Karen Genschow: Große Lerngrammatik Spanisch.Hueber, ISBN 978-3-19-104145-8
Exam (written examination 30% + Listening comprehension 10% ), class participation (20%), Presentation (40%)
WHU | Logo