WHU | Logo

Spanish II, group 1, A1+

Course code
LANG102S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2.0
Term
FS 2023
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Elvia Adriana Uhl-Figueroa
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.

Spanish II, A1+ is addressed to students with few previous knowledge of the Spanish language. We work with Nuevo español en marcha A1-A2 (from lesson 5). The topics which will be discussed are mainly those from everyday life. During the semester, however, business-related issues will increasingly become more important. Using a variety of texts, translations and other exercises, students will learn to talk about the world of business. Attention will be given in particular to the following topics:

a) Grammar:

  • Verbs used in the 3rd. Person with an Indirect Object ("me gusta" and similar)
  • Imperative positive
  • Verbs "ser", "estar" and "hay". Use from "ser" and "estar" in descriptions
  • Gerund
  • Past tense "indefinido"

b) Oral expression:

  • Presentation about a Spanish-speaking country in Latin America or somewhere else or a Spanish region (7-10 minutes)
Date Time
Friday, 13.01.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 20.01.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 27.01.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 03.02.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 10.02.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 17.02.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 24.02.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 10.03.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 17.03.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 24.03.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 31.03.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 14.04.2023 10:30 - 12:45
Castro Viúdez, Francisca et al.:Nuevo Español en Marcha básico (A1/A2), München. (ISBN 978-3-19-274503-4) Additional material distributed in classSecondary literature: Cámara Hernando, María Luz: Langenscheidt Komplett-Grammatik Spanisch. München (ISBN 978-3-12-563469-5)Bonachera Álvarez, Trinidad und Pedro Álvarez Olañeta: Großes Übungsbuch Spanisch neu. Ismaning (ISBN 978-3-19-107906-2)Moriena, Claudia und Karen Genschow. Große Lerngrammatik Spanisch. Ismaning (ISBN 978-3-19-104145-8)
Exercise sheets, translations, small group work, presentation
Written examination (60%), presentation (20%), class participation (20%)
WHU | Logo