WHU | Logo

Spanish II, group 2, A2+

Course code
LANG102S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
3.0
Term
FS 2020
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Asun Carnicé
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.

The course is addressed to students with previous knowledge of the Spanish language. The main objective of the course is to improve the writing and the oral language capabilities of the students. The topics which will be discussed are mainly related to everyday's life. Using a variety of texts, translations and other exercises, students will learn to talk about business-related topics. We work with Nuevo español en marcha básico, A1-A2(starting with lesson 12). By business-oriented exercises the students will extend their vocabulary.

a) Grammar:

  • Imperfect, perfect and "Indefinido"
  • The use of "ser" and "estar"
  • The direct and indirect object pronouns in sentences
  • Comparative and superlative
  • Indefinite pronouns

b) Economic language: Reading and analyzing of economic texts taken from the book of Schnitzer/Martí.

c) Oral expression:Presentation of a topic that will be defined in the initial phase of the course (ca.10 minutes).

Any changes in the programme will be announced at the beginning of the course.

Date Time
Friday, 10.01.2020 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 24.01.2020 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 31.01.2020 08:00 - 10:15
Monday, 03.02.2020 15:30 - 17:45
Friday, 07.02.2020 08:00 - 10:15
Monday, 10.02.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 14.02.2020 13:00 - 15:15
Friday, 21.02.2020 13:00 - 15:15
Friday, 06.03.2020 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 06.03.2020 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 06.03.2020 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 20.03.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 27.03.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 27.03.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 27.03.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 03.04.2020 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 17.04.2020 13:00 - 15:15
Monday, 20.04.2020 09:00 - 11:15
Castro Viúdez, F. et al.: Nuevo español en marcha, A1-A2. SGEL, & Hueber (ISBN 978-3-19-274503-4) Schnitzer, J.; Martí, J.: Wirtschaftsspanisch, 6. Auflage, ISBN 978-3-486-75514-5Secondary literature: RODRÍGUEZ, Teresita. Standardgrammatik Spanisch. München (ISBN 978-3-468-34919-5) BONACHERA Á., Trinidad und Pedro Álvarez O. Großes Übungsbuch Spanisch. Ismaning (ISBN 978-3-19-007906-3) MORIENA, Claudia und Karen Genschow. Große Lerngrammatik Spanisch. Ismaning (ISBN 978-3-19-004145-9)
Written examination (60%), oral presentation assignment (20%), class participation (20%)

CORONA UPDATE

Written exam via Email

WHU | Logo