WHU | Logo

Spanish II, group 5, A2+

Course code
LANG102S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2.0
Term
FS 2021
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Elvia Adriana Uhl-Figueroa, Dipl.-Päd. Silvia Beatriz Garcia-Duffner
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.

Spanish Semester II Gr. 5 (A2+) The main objective of the this course is to improve the written and oral language capabilities of the students. By business-orientated exercises the students will extend their vocabulary. Aspects of intercultural negotiation will be part of the course.

a) Grammar:

  • Past tense: Imperfecto
  • Past tense forms’ contrast: perfecto, imperfecto, indefinido
  • Local prepositions and adverbs
  • Indefinite pronouns
  • Impersonal sentences
  • “Ser and estar” with certain adjectives and participles
  • Positive and negative imperative and the use of object pronouns (depending of the development of the course)
  • Subjuntive present (depending on the development of the course)

b) Written expression: Reading and analysing of economic texts taken from the book by Schnitzer/Martí.


c) Oral expression: Presentation of topic that will be defined in the initial phase of the course (10 - 15 minutes).

*Any changes in the programme will be announced at the beginning of the course.

Date Time
Friday, 08.01.2021 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 15.01.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 22.01.2021 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 29.01.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 05.02.2021 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 12.02.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 19.02.2021 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 12.03.2021 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 19.03.2021 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 26.03.2021 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 09.04.2021 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 16.04.2021 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 23.04.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Castro Viúdez, Francisca u.a. Nuevo Español en Marcha2 (A2), Madrid.(ISBN 978-3-19-354503-9) Schnitzer, Johannes/Martí, Jordi. Wirtschaftsspanisch. München. (ISBN: 978-3-486-75514-5)Optional literature:Cámara Hernando, María Luz: Langenscheidt Komplett-Grammatik Spanisch / A1-C2. München & Wien ( ISBN 978-3-12-563103-8)Moriena, Claudia und Karen Genschow: Große Lerngrammatik Spanisch / A1-C1. Hueber (ISBN 978-3-19-104145-8)
Teamwork, lecture with discussion, exercise sheets, oral presentation
Written examination (60%), oral presentation assignment (20%), class participation (20%)
WHU | Logo