WHU | Logo

Spanish III, Group 1, A2

Course code
LANG103S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2.0
Term
HS 2023
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Asun Carnicé
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.

The course Spanish III, A2 is aimed at students with basic knowledge of the Spanish language. The aim of this semester is to develop grammatical and vocabulary skills as well as to consolidate the oral and written expression of the students. The content of the semester consists of the following blocks:

a) Grammar:

  • El pretérito indefinido. Forms and use. Regular and irregular verbs.
  • The contrast between the use of perfecto and indefinido.
  • The combination of direct and indirect object pronouns in the sentence.
  • The imperfecto. Forms and use. Regular and irregular verbs.
  • The use of the imperfecto and indefinido in a narrative.


b) Oral expression:

A presentation on one of the topics related to the units covered.

Date Time
Friday, 08.09.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 15.09.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 22.09.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 29.09.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 06.10.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 13.10.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 20.10.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 10.11.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 17.11.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 24.11.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 01.12.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 08.12.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Narvajas Colón, Eva. et al.:Estudiantes.ELE A1-B1.Libro del alumno. Klett, ISBN 978-3-19-515088-1Additional material distributed in classSecondary literature:AA VV: Estudiantes.ELE A1-B1. Libro de ejercicios. Klett, ISBN 978-3-12-515089-8Cámara Hernando, María Luz:Langenscheidt Komplett-Grammatik Spanisch. Langenscheidt, ISBN978-3-12-563469-5Álvarez Olañeta, Pedro und Trinidad Bonachera Álvarez:Großes Übungsbuch Spanisch neu. Hueber, ISBN 978-3-19-107906-2Moriena, Claudia und Karen Genschow:Große Lerngrammatik Spanisch. Hueber, ISBN978-3-19-104145-8
Grammar exercises, reading texts with discussion, role plays, group work, presentation
Written examination (60%), oral presentation assignment (20%), class participation (20%)
WHU | Logo