The Executive Board

The Executive Board is responsible for the efficient and effective management of the Foundation's business. It ensures that the Business School properly fulfills its obligations, and that its aims are maintained.

One of the primary duties of the Executive Board is to increase the assets of the Foundation, in order to assure sustainable development of the university. To this end, the Executive Board works closely with its administration.

The Executive Board has at least four members: one beeing appointed by the executive committee of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Koblenz, one member is appointed by WHU, who may not at the same time be a member of the Business School and two are appointed by Otto Beisheim Foundation. In addition up to 12 further members may be appointed. The Executive Board chairperson is named by Otto Beisheim Foundation. The Executive Board appoints two of its members as deputy chairpersons. These two, together with the chairperson are responsible for managing the ongoing business of the Foundation.

Executive Board

  • Dr. Gianfranco Antonio Calabretti
    Managing Director Beisheim Group, Deputy Chairman of the Prof. Otto Beisheim Foundation, Munich and Chairman of the Prof. Otto Beisheim-Foundation, Baar/Switzerland
  • Professor Dr. Dr. h. c. Klaus Brockhoff
    Dean emeritus of WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management, Koblenz



Further members

  • Lothar A. Harings
    Chief Human Resources Officer, Kühne + Nagel International AG, Schindellegi/CH
  • Carsten Knobel
    Executive Vice President Finance, Henkel AG & Co. KGaA, Düsseldorf
  • Udo Kröger
    Member of the Board, Merck Finck Privatbankiers AG, Essen
  • Dr. Hans-Walter Peters
    Spokesman of the personally liable partners Joh. Berenberg, Gossler & Co. KG, Hamburg
  • Dr. Fredy Raas
    Managing Director Beisheim Group, Chairman of the Prof. Otto Beisheim Foundation, Munich and Deputy Chairman of the Prof. Otto Beisheim-Foundation, Baar/Switzerland
  • Bruno Reufels
    Executive Director of Niedax GmbH & Co. KG, Linz
  • Stephan Schubert
    CEO of STS Ventures GmbH, Cologne; Chairman Foundation In Praxi, Vallendar
  • Susanne Szczesny-Oßing
    President of Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Koblenz; Managing Partner, EWM Industry GmbH, Mündersbach
  • Stephan Theissing
    Head of Corporate Finance, Allianz SE, München
  • Johannes Freiherr von Salmuth
    Chairman of the Advisory Boards of the Röchling SE & Co. KG, Mannheim