Supply Chain Management Group

The Supply Chain Management Group unites the six independent chairs of

The Kühne Institute for Logistics Management is lead by Professor Dr. Spinler and Professor Dr. Wallenburg. The Center for Collaborative Commerce is lead by Professor Dr. Huchzermeier.



WHU Ranked 7th in Worldwide SCM Ranking

In the recently published SCM Journal List ranking WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management ranks 7th in a global comparison of universities producing empirical supply chain management...



Lying Is a No-Go. Bluffing Is Allowed, Right?

A study by WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management and Arizona State University provides answers to the question of the real difference between a bluff and a lie in business negotiations. The...



Innogy and Sebapharma recognized with ZIRP Sustainability Award 2017 (“Future Businesses”)

On November 8, the sustainability award ceremony of ZIRP took place at the State Chancellery in Mainz. This year, two companies received a prize: Innogy in the category Enterprises and Sebapharma in...



Best Teacher Award in Full-Time MBA program for Lutz Kaufmann

This year, the graduates of the MBA programs at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management once again bestowed the Best Teacher Award, a recognition presented to particularly dedicated professors for...



Professor Huchzermeier MBR Department Editor and Advisor

Effective as of today, Professor Dr. Arnd Huchzermeier will act as Department Editor (Global Supply Chains and Risk Management) as well as Advisory Board Member for the newly founded Management &...



Publication in A-ranking Journal

The article "Solving the flexible job shop scheduling problem with sequence-dependent setup times" by Liji Shen, Stephane Dauzere-Peres, and Janis Neufeld, is accepted by the A-ranking...



Research Award for PhD student of SCM Group

Dr. Claudia M. Wagner received the IPSERA Best Doctoral Dissertation Award 2016 for her work on “Intuition in supplier selection – An emotional perspective of team decision making”. IPSERA, the...



IPSERA 2017 Best Paper Award

Lutz Kaufmann, Jörg Rottenburger, and Craig R. Carter (Arizona State University) received the IPSERA 2017 Best Paper Award for their paper, "It’s Alright, It’s just a Bluff: Why do corporate...


Group Members

Group Speaker

Prof. Dr. Felix Reimann
Chair of International Business & Supply Management II

Full Professors

Prof. Dr. Arnd Huchzermeier
Chair of Production Management
Prof. Dr. Lutz Kaufmann
Chair of International Business & Supply Management I
Prof. Dr. Liji Shen
Chair of Operations Management
Prof. Dr. Stefan Spinler
Chair of Logistics Management
Prof. Dr. Carl-Marcus Wallenburg
Chair of Logistics and Services Management

Assistant Professors

Assistant Prof. Dr. Nicole Glanemann
Assistant Prof. Dr. Lima Zhao

Honorary Professor

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Ringbeck