Chair of Economic and Social Policy

Fiscal Sustainability

Professor Christian Hagist publishes Anniversary Book "Fiscal Sustainability: From Economic Theory to Political Model"

Picture: Larry Kotlikoff (left) and Christian Hagist (right) in the course of the celebrations

In honor of the 65th birthday of his academic teacher, Bernd Raffelhüschen, Professor Christian Hagist, holder of the Chair of Economic and Social Policy, has published the commemorative volume "Fiscal Sustainability: From Economic Theory to Political Model" together with Tobias Kohlstruck. The book has been published by Vahlen Verlag. The handover of the first copy to the jubilarian took place in the circle of family, friends, and companions and now the book is also available for sale

Well-known personalities from science and practice have contributed to the work: Matthias Heidler, Alan Auerbach, Norbert Berthold, Holger Bonin, Michael Eilfort, Lars Feld and Patrick Hirsch, Stefan Fetzer and Stefan Moog, Otto Fricke and Dominik Galm, Clemens Fuest, Valeska Hofbauer-Milan and Stefan Fetzer, Reiner Holznagel, Max A. Höfer, Michael Hüther, Wolfgang Kessler and Cliff Einenkel, Kai Konrad, Laurence Kotlikoff, Tim Krieger, Oliver Landmann, Heinz Rehkugler and Andreas Filser, Hans Joachim Reinke, Jörg Schoder, Dorothea Siems, Erling Vårdal, Marco Wölfle.