WHU General

Long-Time Employees and Faculty Members Honored

Head of Administration and Dean of WHU express their gratitude

Long-Time Employees and Faculty Members Honored

With the atmosphere a buzz at the Marienburg Chapel at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management, Head of Administration Peter Christ and Dean Professor Markus Rudolf, expressed their gratitude to the school’s long-time employees and faculty members, including those who had recently retired, for their steadfast loyalty and commitment. “It warms my heart to think that the people here have dedicated such a significant portion of their lives to our institution,” said Professor Rudolf in his speech. This annual event was able to take place in person for the first time since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic. The honorees of 2020 and 2021 received a bouquet of flowers and a small goodie bag with “Vallentaler,” a currency used at local retail shops in Vallendar.

Peter Christ also expressed his delight over the commitment to WHU shown by these honorees, many of whom are his long-time colleagues. “With today’s tribute, we are glimpsing back into WHU’s history—and in doing so, we’re going back quite a way!” he said, jokingly. And indeed, some employees, those who have been working at WHU for 30 or more years, still remember the school as it was in the time following its founding in 1984. Many also changed tasks or positions during their tenure at WHU and have continued to develop. The guests came together and shared anecdotes about their time at WHU at a jovial lunch following the ceremony.

The Honorees at a Glance (2020):

10 Years

Christina Günther

Renate Schirra                           

Julia Teuber 


20 Years

Birgit Schwind        

Ralf Fendel  

Nadine Günther     

Kerstin Nicolai


25 Years

Philomena Richartz

Peter-J. Jost



Karin Senftleben    


The Honorees at a Glance (2021):

20 Years

Stephanie Daleki    

Hannelore Mai       

Maria Mohr  

Lutz Kaufmann      

Thorsten Leich


25 Years

Britta Staudt

Heike Hülpüsch


30 Years

Dirk Jonach



Gisela Sosoe         

Birgit Schwind        

Helga Stamm