Online Course Guide of WHU –

Find all modules and courses of our degree programs.

Please use the filters below to select the term (spring or fall) as well as the respective program (BSc, MSc, MBA, Exchange, Doctoral) of your choice for an overview of all modules offered at WHU. The courses are listed under the modules. Please click on a module to see which courses are part of it. If you would like to find out more about a certain course, click on the name of the course to see detail information. The location of the lecture will be revealed after your course registration on myWHUstudies.

Spring term counts from January - August, fall term counts from September - December.

Important for Exchange Students: As the Full-Time and Part-Time MBA Programs utilize a modular course structure, the dates on which students begin and end the exchange are flexible. Please find here a chronological overview of the preliminary course offering for Fall and Spring.

Spring 2021  ›  Bachelor of Science  ›  Bachelor of Science - 2nd Semester  ›  Language and Intercultural Competence

German A1 group a, Braun

Course Code:
LANG102D, LANG101D
Lecturers:
M.A. Isabel Braun
Course Type:
Course for Exchange Students
Week Hours:
5,0
Term:
Spring 2021
Language:
Deutsch
Credits:
5.0
(Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.)
  • Communication in everyday life
  • Basic grammar, corresponding to Level A 1-1 of the European Language Certificate
  • Culture in German speaking countries
Date
Time
Monday, 11/01/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Wednesday, 13/01/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Thursday, 14/01/2021
09:45 AM till 11:15 AM
Monday, 18/01/2021
09:45 AM till 11:15 AM
Tuesday, 19/01/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Thursday, 21/01/2021
09:45 AM till 11:15 AM
Monday, 25/01/2021
09:45 AM till 11:15 AM
Wednesday, 27/01/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Monday, 01/02/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Wednesday, 03/02/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Friday, 05/02/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Monday, 08/02/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Thursday, 11/02/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Tuesday, 16/02/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Friday, 19/02/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Monday, 22/02/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Wednesday, 24/02/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Monday, 08/03/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Wednesday, 10/03/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Monday, 15/03/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Thursday, 18/03/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Monday, 22/03/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Thursday, 25/03/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Monday, 29/03/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Tuesday, 30/03/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Thursday, 01/04/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Tuesday, 06/04/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Thursday, 08/04/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Monday, 12/04/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Thursday, 15/04/2021
11:30 AM till 01:00 PM
Thursday, 22/04/2021
01:00 PM till 02:30 PM
A1 CEFR: Common European Framework of Reference for Languages
To be announced at the beginning of the course.


Secondary literature:

Essential Grammar of German (ISBN:3-19-021575-8)
Grammatik Intensivtrainer (ISBN: 978-3-468-491757)
Deutsch Perfekt - monthly publication
The Final Grade will be based on 50% Final Exam (90 min) and 50 % Participation.

Participation covers: 30 % tests (3 tests p. semester) – 10 % homework – 10 % participation in class

Corona Update

50% Final Assignment , put on Moodle 17.04.2020, due 24.04.2020

50% Participation.

Participation covers:

10 % Test in class (02/2020)

20 % Oral participation in class/Homework until 05.03.2020

10% Graded Assignment “Schreiben“

10 % Participation on Moodle Platform