Best-Paper-Award for Professor Dries Faems

Professor Dr. Dries Faems, Chair of Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Technological Transformation at WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management, has won the Best Paper Award "Innovation Management" 2019 for his paper.

The international prize is awarded by the European Business School (EBS) and annually honors outstanding scientific work on innovation, transformation and technology management. 

Faems wrote the paper with his co-authors Holmer Kok (Stockholm School of Economics) and Pedro de Faria (University of Groningen). They examined 21,117 fuel cell and 3,674 wind energy patents from 1958 to 2007.