Lehrstuhl für Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Technological Transformation –

Innovation durch Kooperation.

Über uns

Mit unserem Lehrstuhl für Entrepreneurship, Innovation und Technological Transformation verfolgen wir das Ziel, Erkenntnisse darüber zu generieren und zu vermitteln, wie Unternehmen Entrepreneurship und Innovation erfolgreich mobilisieren können, um technologische Veränderungen schaffen, steuern und adressieren zu können.

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, führen wir vielfältige Aktivitäten in Bezug auf Bildungs-, Forschungs- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit durch.

Unser Team

Prof. Dr.
Dries Faems

Lehrstuhlinhaber
+49 (0)261 6509 235
E-Mail senden

Benita Otte

Personal Assistant
+49 (0)261 6509 361
E-Mail senden

Maxim Mommerency

Research Assistant
+49 (0)261 6509 236
E-Mail senden

Julian Fieres

Research Assistant

Unsere Forschung

Innovativ und qualitativ hochwertig –
Der entscheidende Vorsprung für Organisationen.

Die Forschungstätigkeiten unseres Lehrstuhls sind auf das Thema „Kooperation für Innovation“ ausgerichtet. Wir erforschen, wie Organisationen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen gemeinsam neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen (zum Beispiel in der fortgeschrittenen Fertigungsindustrie, der Biotech- und Pharmaindustrie, sowie im Sektor der erneuerbaren Energien) entwickeln können.

Diese Forschungsaktivitäten wurden von internationalen Institutionen wie der Europäischen Investitionsbank, Vinnova und der Niederländischen Organisation für wissenschaftliche Forschung finanziell unterstützt und führten zu Veröffentlichungen in hochrangigen internationalen Zeitschriften und Fachmagazinen wie Academy of Management Journal, Strategic Management Journal, Journal of Management and Research Policy.

Unsere Lehre

Anspruchsvolles akademisches Wissen – 
Die Lehre an der WHU.

Im Bereich der Lehre bietet unser Lehrstuhl Kurse wie Developing Novel Business Models, Entrepreneurial Transformation in Corporations und New Product Development an. In diesen Kursen vermitteln wir den Studierenden fortgeschrittene akademische Einblicke darin, wie verschiedene Arten von Organisationen effektiv mit dem technologischen Wandel umgehen können. Darüber hinaus sind die Studierenden gefordert, diese Erkenntnisse in Workshops und Fallstudien anzuwenden. Für diese Lehrveranstaltungen setzen wir stets auf innovative didaktische Methoden wie beispielsweise Serious Lego Play.

Prof. Dr. Dries Faems verfügt auch im Bereich Executive Education über weitreichende Erfahrung in diesen Themen. So war er beispielsweise Koordinator des Führungskräftetrainings "How to make innovation happen in Horizon2020" der Generaldirektion CONNECT der Europäischen Kommission.

News

Neuigkeiten von unserem Lehrstuhl –
Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden.

Mit seinem Fallbeispiel “Serious Lego Play for Structural Ambidexterity” erreichte Prof. Faems das Finale des 4. Innovation & Entrepreneurship Teaching Excellence Awards.

Weiterlesen

Ben Knapen hielt spannenden Vortrag über “Lean New Product Development” in unserem New-Product-Development-Kurs.

Weiterlesen

Prof. Dr. Faems als Keynote Speaker bei einer Konferenz in Palermo, Italien.

Weiterlesen

Prof. Dr. Dries Faems jüngstes Paper steht vor der Veröffentlichung im Journal of Management.

Weiterlesen

Am 19.02. pitchten WHU Bachelor-Studierende ihre Geschäftsmodelle im Kurs „Developing Novel Business Models“.

Weiterlesen

Prof. Dr. Dries Faems koordiniert eine durch regionale niederländische Innovationsprogramme geförderte Studie.

Weiterlesen

Eine Studie liefert neue Erkenntnisse dazu, wann die Zusammenarbeit mit Wettbewerbern zu Innovationen und technologischen Durchbruch führt.

Weiterlesen
Kontakt

Kontaktieren Sie uns –
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht.

Prof. Dr. Dries Faems

Lehrstuhlinhaber

+49 (0)261 6509 235
dries.faems(at)whu.edu

Chair of Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Technological Transformation –
Collaboration for Innovation.

About us

The Chair of Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Technological Transformation aims to generate and transfer insights into how organizations can successfully mobilize entrepreneurship and innovation to create, manage, and address technological transformation.

To accomplish this goal, we conduct a broad portfolio of educational, research, and outreach activities.

Our team

Professor Dr.
Dries Faems

Chairholder
+49-(0)261-6509-235
send email

Benita Otte

Personal Assistant
+49-(0)261-6509-361
send email

Maxim Mommerency

Research Assistant
+49-(0)261-6509-236
send email

Julian Fieres

Research Assistant

Our research focus

High-quality and innovative research –
Giving organizations a competitive edge.

The research activities of this chair are focused on the topic of Collaboration for Innovation. We conduct research on how different organizations can jointly create new products and services in different industries (e.g. advanced manufacturing, biotech and pharmaceutical industry, renewable energy sector).

These research activities have received funding from international institutions such as the European Investment Bank, Vinnova, and the Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research and have resulted in publications in high-level international journals such as Academy of Management Journal, Strategic Management Journal, Journal of Management and Research Policy.

Our teaching

Providing advanced academic insights – 
Teaching at WHU.

In terms of education, the Chair is involved in courses such as Developing Novel Business Models, Entrepreneurial Transformation in Corporations, and New Product Development. In these courses, we provide students with advanced academic insights on how different types of organizations can effectively deal with technological transformation. In addition, the students are challenged to apply these insights in workshops and case studies. For these educational activities, we rely on innovative teaching methods such as Serious Lego Play.

Professor Dr. Dries Faems also has extensive experience in executive teaching on these topics. For instance, he has been the coordinator of the executive training program on 'How to make innovation happen in Horizon2020' for the Directorate General CONNECT of the European Commission.

News and stories

Read the news from our Chair –
Keep up with the latest events and activities.

Professor Dr. Faems finalist of the 4th Innovation & Entrepreneurship Teaching Excellence Awards.

Read more

Ben Knapen gave an interesting session on “Lean New Product Development” in our course New Product Development.

Read more

Professor Dr. Faems was the keynote speaker at a Conference in Palermo, Italy.

Read more

Professor Dr. Faems' recent paper to be published in Journal of Management.

Read more

On February 19, WHU Bachelor students pitched their business model in the course Developing Novel Business Models.

Read more

Professor Dr. Faems coordinated a study that received funding from Dutch regional innovation programs.

Read more

A WHU study provides new insights into when collaboration with competitors can lead to the creation of breakthrough inventions. Generating technological breakthroughs is an expensive and risky endeavor.

Read more
Get in touch

Get in touch with us –
We look forward to hearing from you.

Professor Dr. Dries Faems

Chairholder

+49 (0)261 6509 235
dries.faems(at)whu.edu