WHU | Logo

French III, group 2, B1+

Course code
LANG103F
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
3.0
Term
HS 2021
Language
Französisch
Lecturers
M.A. Diane Bélisle-Wolf
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
Topics : 1) "French people", 3) "Francophonie", 3) "The French language"
Grammar (as required)
The following skills will be developed:
Students
  • should be able to understand the most important content of texts concerning both concrete and abstract topics, and to understand technical discussions from their own field of activity.
  • should be able to speak at a fairly uniform pace. Even if there are some hesitancies when searching for a structure or an item of vocabulary, there are no noticeably long pauses.
  • should be able to initiate conversation, can lead the conversation when appropriate and can finish the discussion.
  • in situations which are familiar to them, should be able contribute constructively to the conversation/discussion by acknowledging understanding and encouraging others to speak.
  • should be aware of cultural issues and events in France.
Date Time
Friday, 03.09.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 10.09.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 17.09.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 24.09.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 01.10.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Monday, 04.10.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 08.10.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 29.10.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Monday, 08.11.2021 15:30 - 17:45
Friday, 12.11.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 19.11.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 26.11.2021 08:00 - 10:15
Newspapers and extracts from various forms of media Secondary literature:
Written examination (40%), oral presentation (40%), oral participation in class, homework, and attendance (20%)
Niveau B1 CEFR
WHU | Logo