WHU | Logo

German A1.2

Students will improve their proficiency in spoken and written German, especially as it is used in higher education context.
Course code
LANG102D, LANG101D
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
5,0
ECTS
5.0
Term
FS 2020
Language
Deutsch
Lecturers
Angelika Olbrich
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
  • Discussing living and working at a German university and its cultural surroundings
  • Refinement of German communication skills: reading, listening, speaking and writing through discussion of various economy and society related topics
  • Deepening understanding of German grammatical structures, as they are used in academic and popular science literature
Date Time
Monday, 06.01.2020 11:45 - 13:15
Thursday, 09.01.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Monday, 13.01.2020 13:45 - 15:15
Monday, 20.01.2020 11:30 - 13:00
Wednesday, 22.01.2020 15:30 - 17:00
Wednesday, 29.01.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Thursday, 30.01.2020 11:30 - 13:00
Monday, 03.02.2020 11:30 - 13:00
Monday, 10.02.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Tuesday, 11.02.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Thursday, 13.02.2020 11:30 - 13:00
Monday, 17.02.2020 13:45 - 15:15
Tuesday, 18.02.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Tuesday, 03.03.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Thursday, 05.03.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Friday, 06.03.2020 13:00 - 14:30
Monday, 09.03.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Tuesday, 10.03.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Wednesday, 11.03.2020 11:30 - 13:00
Tuesday, 17.03.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Thursday, 19.03.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Monday, 23.03.2020 13:45 - 15:15
Tuesday, 24.03.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Thursday, 26.03.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Monday, 30.03.2020 13:45 - 15:15
Tuesday, 31.03.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Thursday, 02.04.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Monday, 06.04.2020 13:45 - 15:15
Tuesday, 07.04.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Tuesday, 14.04.2020 08:00 - 09:30
Friday, 24.04.2020 00:00 - 23:59
To be announced at the beginning of the course.
Oral participation, 3 Tests and written examination

Zusammensetzung der Gesamtnote Deutsch A1.2 bisher:

Test 1-3: 36 P

Mündliche Mitarbeit im Unterricht (+Hausaufgaben): 14 P

Abschlussklausur: 50 P Gesamt: 100 Punkte

CORONA UPDATE:

Test 1+2: 30 P

Mündliche Mitarbeit: 10 P

Hausaufgaben, eingereicht über moodle: 10 P

Abschluss-Hausarbeit: 50 P Gesamt: 100 Punkte

WHU | Logo