WHU | Logo
Course code
LANG502D, LANG102D, LANG101D
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
5,0
ECTS
5.0 (Austauschstudenten), 2.0 (BSc.), 2.5 (MSc.)
Term
FS 2024
Language
Deutsch
Lecturers
Angelika Olbrich
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
  • People, social situation, and culture
  • Current affairs: politics and business
  • German and Germany in an intercultural context
  • Development of the ability to understand and produce written and spoken German
  • Presenting, analysing
Date Time
Monday, 08.01.2024 15:30 - 17:00
Friday, 12.01.2024 08:00 - 09:30
Monday, 15.01.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 17.01.2024 09:45 - 11:15
Friday, 19.01.2024 11:30 - 13:00
Monday, 22.01.2024 15:30 - 17:00
Friday, 26.01.2024 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 29.01.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 31.01.2024 09:45 - 11:15
Friday, 02.02.2024 08:00 - 09:30
Monday, 05.02.2024 15:30 - 17:00
Wednesday, 07.02.2024 09:45 - 11:15
Friday, 09.02.2024 11:30 - 13:00
Friday, 16.02.2024 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 19.02.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Wednesday, 21.02.2024 09:45 - 11:15
Friday, 23.02.2024 08:00 - 09:30
Monday, 04.03.2024 15:30 - 17:00
Thursday, 07.03.2024 08:00 - 09:30
Friday, 08.03.2024 11:30 - 13:00
Monday, 11.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Friday, 15.03.2024 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 18.03.2024 15:30 - 17:00
Friday, 22.03.2024 08:00 - 09:30
Monday, 25.03.2024 17:15 - 18:45
Thursday, 28.03.2024 11:30 - 13:00
Thursday, 04.04.2024 08:00 - 09:30
Friday, 05.04.2024 11:30 - 13:00
Monday, 08.04.2024 15:30 - 17:00
Friday, 12.04.2024 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 18.04.2024 09:00 - 10:30
A1.2 (CEFR: Common European Framework of Reference for Languages)
Menschen A1.2, Kursbuch,ISBN 978-3-19-561901-1 Menschen A1.2, Arbeitsbuch (mit Audio-CD), ISBN 978-3-19-511901-6Secondary Literature:Grundstufen-Grammatik für Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Niveau A1-B1Erklärungen und Übungen, ISBN 978-3-19-181575-2(English: Essential Grammar of German, Niveau A1-B1,ISBN 978-3-19-921575-2)
Assignment, Oral Presentation, Participation in class, Final Exam

Assignment: 20 p

Oral Presentation: 20 p

Participation in class (+homework): 10 p

Final Exam: 50 p

= 100 p

Sprachkenntnisse entsprechend Deutsch Level A1.1 GER:Gemeinsamer europäischer Referenzrahmen
WHU | Logo