WHU | Logo

German B2+/C1, Braun

Students will improve their proficiency in spoken and written German, especially as it is used in higher education context.
Course code
LANG103D, LANG102D, LANG101D
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
4,0
ECTS
5.0
Term
FS 2021
Language
Deutsch
Lecturers
M.A. Isabel Braun
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
  • Discussing living and working at a German university and its cultural surroundings
  • Refinement of German communication skills: reading, listening, speaking and writing through discussion of various economy and society related topics
  • Deepening understanding of German grammatical structures, as they are used in academic and popular science literature
Date Time
Monday, 11.01.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Friday, 15.01.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 18.01.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Wednesday, 20.01.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Friday, 22.01.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 25.01.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Friday, 29.01.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 01.02.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Friday, 05.02.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 08.02.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Tuesday, 09.02.2021 11:30 - 13:00
Friday, 19.02.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 22.02.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 08.03.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 11.03.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 15.03.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 18.03.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 22.03.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 25.03.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 29.03.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 01.04.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 08.04.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 12.04.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 15.04.2021 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 22.04.2021 13:00 - 14:30
To be announced at the beginning of the course.
The Final Grade will be based on
  • 50 % Final Exam (90 min)
  • 16% Oral presentation
  • 24% Three tests during the semester
  • 10% Participation in class

Corona Update

  • The Final Grade will be based on:
  • 50 % Final Assignment, put on Moodle 17.04.2020, due 24.04.2020
  • 16 % Oral Presentation (in class, MS Teams or recorded)
  • 24 % Test in class (02/2020)
  • 10% Participation in class and Moodle assignments
WHU | Logo