WHU | Logo

Spanish I, A2, group 5

Course code
LANG101S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2,0
Term
HS 2021
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Asun Carnicé
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.

The course is aimed at students with basic knowledge of the Spanish language. The aim of this semester is to develop grammatical and vocabulary skills as well as to consolidate the oral and written expression of the students. The content of the semester consists of the following blocks:

a) Grammar:

  • Refresh the present form: Talking about routines
  • The pretérito indefinido: Reporting on past events
  • Question pronouns: Asking questions
  • "Ser" and "Estar" + adjectives
  • The pretérito prefecto: Talking about experiences
  • Contrast between pretérito perfecto / indefinido
  • Hay que / (no) se puede
  • Direct and indirect object pronouns (depending on available time)

Curriculum vitae preparation

c) Oral expression:

Presentation of a Latin-American country or a Spanish region (max.10 minutes)

Any changes in the programme will be announced at the beginning of the course.

Date Time
Friday, 10.09.2021 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 17.09.2021 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 24.09.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 01.10.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 08.10.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Monday, 11.10.2021 15:30 - 17:45
Monday, 25.10.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Monday, 25.10.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Monday, 25.10.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 29.10.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 12.11.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 19.11.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 26.11.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Friday, 03.12.2021 09:00 - 11:15
Castro Viúdez, F.et al.:Nuevo español en marcha 2, A2.SGEL & Hueber (ISBN: 978-84-9778-378-1)Additional material distributed in class.Secondary literature:Cámara Hernando, María Luz:Übungsgrammatik Spanisch. Langenscheidt (ISBN 978-3-468-34986-7)Álvarez Olañeta, Pedro und Trinidad Bonachera Álvarez:Großes Übungsbuch Spanisch neu.Hueber (ISBN: 978-3-19-107906-2)Moriena, Claudia und Karen Genschow:Große Lerngrammatik Spanisch. Hueber (ISBN:978-3-19-104145-8)
Written examination (80%), class participation (20%) and presentation assignment
WHU | Logo