WHU | Logo

Spanish I, group 3 (A1+)

Course code
LANG101S, LANG501S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2,0
Term
HS 2022
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Elvia Adriana Uhl-Figueroa
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.

The course is aimed at students withfew previous knowledge of the Spanish language. The aim of this semester is to develop the students' grammatical and vocabulary knowledge and to improve their oral and written expression. The content of the semester consists of the following blocks:

a) Grammar:

  • Irregular verbs in the present tense

  • Reflexive verbs

  • Expressing obligation: tener que + infinitive

  • Indefinite pronouns

  • Comparative forms

  • Use of hay and estar

  • Perfect tense

  • Gerund

  • Near future: ir a + infinitive

  • Relative and temporal clauses

b) Oral expression:

Short presentation of different topics.

* Any changes in the programme will be announced at the beginning of the course.

Date Time
Friday, 09.09.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 09.09.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 09.09.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 16.09.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 23.09.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 30.09.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 07.10.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 14.10.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Wednesday, 19.10.2022 08:00 - 10:15
Friday, 21.10.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 11.11.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 18.11.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 25.11.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 02.12.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Friday, 09.12.2022 10:45 - 13:00
Monday, 12.12.2022 09:00 - 11:15
Basic literature:Narvajas Colón, Eva. et al.: Estudiantes.ELE A1-B1. Libro del alumno. Klett, ISBN 978-3-19-515088-1Additional material will be distributed in classAdditional literature (not mandatory):AA VV: Estudiantes.ELE A1-B1. Libro de ejercicios. Klett, ISBN 978-3-12-515089-8Cámara Hernando, María Luz: Langenscheidt Komplett-Grammatik Spanisch. Langenscheidt, ISBN 978-3-12-563469-5Álvarez Olañeta, Pedro und Trinidad Bonachera Álvarez: Großes Übungsbuch Spanisch neu. Hueber, ISBN 978-3-19-107906-2Moriena, Claudia und Karen Genschow: Große Lerngrammatik Spanisch. Hueber, ISBN 978-3-19-104145-8
Written examination (70 %), class participation (15 %) and presentation (15 %)
WHU | Logo