WHU | Logo

Spanish I, group 5 (B1)

Course code
LANG101S, LANG501S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2,0
Term
HS 2023
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Elvia Adriana Uhl-Figueroa
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.

Spanish Semester I, B1 (intermediate)

The main objective of the first semester is to improve written, oral and intercultural language skills. Students will acquire specialist vocabulary based on business-related exercises. Priority will be given to the following grammatical forms as well as to business-related topics:

a) Grammar:

  • Past tenses review
  • Use of future forms
  • Reflexive verbs and "LE" verbs
  • Introduction to the "Subjuntivo"
  • Conditional form for giving advice

Curriculum vitae preparation

b) Business Spanish:

Reading and analysis of economic texts taken from the book by Schnitzer/Martí (Chapter:

"Aspectos generales")

c) Oral expression:

Presentation of a Latin-American country or a Spanish region (max.15 minutes).

Date Time
Friday, 08.09.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 15.09.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 22.09.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 29.09.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 06.10.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 13.10.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 20.10.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 10.11.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 17.11.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 24.11.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 01.12.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Friday, 08.12.2023 11:30 - 13:45
Castro Viúdez, Francisca... [et al.]Nuevo Español en Marcha 3, B1. Libro del Alumno. SGEL/Hueber, ISBN 978-84-9778-740-6SCHNITZER, Johannes und Jordi Martí.Wirtschaftsspanisch. München ISBN 978-3-486-75514-5, 6 Edition Secondary literature:Standardgrammatik Spanisch. München (ISBN 978-3-468-34919-5)BONACHERA ÁLVAREZ, Trinidad und Pedro Álvarez Olañeta. Großes Übungsbuch Spanisch. Ismaning (ISBN 978-3-19-007906-3)MORIENA, Claudia und Karen Genschow. Große Lerngrammatik Spanisch. Ismaning (ISBN 978-3-19-004145-9)
Written examination (60%), oral presentation assignment (20%), class participation (20%)
WHU | Logo