WHU | Logo

Spanish III, group 2, A1+/A2

Course code
LANG103S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
3.0
Term
HS 2019
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Asun Carnicé
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
Spanish Semester III, A2-B1
The main objective of the third semester is to improve the written and oral language capabilities. By business-orientated exercises the students will extend their vocabulary. Aspects of intercultural negotiation will be part of the course.
a) Grammar:
  • Past tense : Kontrast " imperfecto - indefinido"
  • Pronouns
  • Imperative/negative imperative
  • The use of prepositions, specially por/para
b) Written expression: Reading and analysis of economic texts. Selected topics taken from the book by Schnitzer/Martí.
c) Oral expression: Presentation of a Spanish region or a Latin-American country (max. 15 minutes).
Date Time
Thursday, 05.09.2019 15:30 - 17:45
Friday, 13.09.2019 14:00 - 16:15
Wednesday, 18.09.2019 15:30 - 17:45
Friday, 11.10.2019 10:00 - 12:15
Thursday, 17.10.2019 15:00 - 17:15
Monday, 28.10.2019 15:30 - 17:45
Monday, 04.11.2019 13:00 - 15:15
Monday, 11.11.2019 13:00 - 15:15
Monday, 18.11.2019 13:00 - 15:15
Monday, 25.11.2019 13:00 - 15:15
Monday, 02.12.2019 15:00 - 17:15
Monday, 09.12.2019 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 13.12.2019 14:00 - 16:15
Schnitzer, Johannes / Martí, Jordi: Wirtschaftsspanisch, 5. Auflage,(ISBN 978-3-486-58413-4) Secondary literature: Diccionario Salamanca de la Lengua Española. Español para extranjeros. Max Hueber Verlag (ISBN 978-3-19-006370-3) Álvarez Olañeta, Pedro und Trinidad Bonachera Álvarez. Großes Übungsbuch Spanisch. Hueber (ISBN 978-3-19-007906-3) Cámara Hernando, María Luz. Standardgrammatik Spanisch. Langenscheidt (ISBN 978-3-468-34931-7) Moriena, Claudia und Karen Genschow. Große Lerngrammatik Spanisch. Hueber (ISBN 978- 3-19-104145-8)
Written examination (60%), oral presentation assignment (20%), class participation (20%)
WHU | Logo