WHU | Logo

Spanish III, Group 5, B1

Course code
LANG103S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2.0
Term
HS 2022
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Elvia Adriana Uhl-Figueroa
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.

Spanish Semester III, B1 The main objective of the this course is to improve the written and oral language capabilities of the students. By business-orientated exercises the students will extend their vocabulary. Aspects of intercultural negotiation will be part of the course.

a) Grammar:

  • Gerundium in the past
  • Indirect speech
  • Some verbal periphrasis
  • Real conditional sentences
  • Expression of opinion in indicative
  • Time clauses withcuandoand subjuntivo
  • Relative clauses (depending on the development of the course)

b) Written expression: Reading and analysing of economic texts taken from the book by Schnitzer / Martí.


c) Oral expression: Presentation of topic that will be defined in the initial phase of the course (15 minutes).

*Any changes in the programme will be announced at the beginning of the course.

Date Time
Friday, 09.09.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Friday, 16.09.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Friday, 23.09.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Friday, 30.09.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Friday, 07.10.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Friday, 14.10.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Wednesday, 19.10.2022 10:30 - 12:45
Friday, 21.10.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Friday, 11.11.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Friday, 18.11.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Friday, 25.11.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Friday, 02.12.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Friday, 09.12.2022 13:45 - 16:00
Monday, 12.12.2022 15:00 - 17:15
Basic literature:Castro Viúdez, F. et al.: Nuevo español en marcha 2. SGEL & Hueber (ISBN 978-3-19-354503-9)Schnitzer, J. und J. Martí: Wirtschaftsspanisch. R. Oldenbourg Verlag (ISBN 978-3-486-75514-5)Additional material will be distributed in class.Optional literature:Cámara Hernando, María Luz: Langenscheidt Komplett-Grammatik Spanisch. Langenscheidt, ISBN 978-3-12-563469-5Álvarez Olañeta, Pedro und Trinidad Bonachera Álvarez: Großes Übungsbuch Spanisch neu. Hueber, ISBN 978-3-19-107906-2Moriena, Claudia und Karen Genschow: Große Lerngrammatik Spanisch. Hueber, ISBN 978-3-19-104145-8
Team-work, lecture with discussion, exercise sheets, oral presentation
Written examination (60%), oral presentation assignment (20%), class participation (20%)
WHU | Logo