WHU | Logo

German A1 group a, Braun

Course code
LANG102D, LANG101D
Course type
Course for Exchange Students
Weekly Hours
5,0
ECTS
5.0
Term
FS 2020
Language
Deutsch
Lecturers
M.A. Isabel Braun
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
  • Communication in everyday life
  • Basic grammar, corresponding to Level A 1-1 of the European Language Certificate
  • Culture in German speaking countries
Date Time
Monday, 06.01.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 09.01.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Friday, 10.01.2020 10:45 - 12:15
Monday, 13.01.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Wednesday, 15.01.2020 10:45 - 12:15
Thursday, 16.01.2020 09:00 - 10:30
Monday, 20.01.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Wednesday, 22.01.2020 10:15 - 11:45
Monday, 27.01.2020 09:00 - 10:30
Wednesday, 29.01.2020 10:45 - 12:15
Monday, 03.02.2020 13:45 - 15:15
Tuesday, 04.02.2020 11:45 - 13:15
Thursday, 06.02.2020 10:45 - 12:15
Monday, 10.02.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Wednesday, 12.02.2020 09:00 - 10:30
Thursday, 13.02.2020 13:45 - 15:15
Monday, 17.02.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 05.03.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 09.03.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Wednesday, 11.03.2020 09:30 - 11:00
Monday, 16.03.2020 11:45 - 13:15
Wednesday, 18.03.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 19.03.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Tuesday, 24.03.2020 11:45 - 13:15
Wednesday, 25.03.2020 09:30 - 11:00
Thursday, 26.03.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Monday, 30.03.2020 09:00 - 10:30
Wednesday, 01.04.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Thursday, 02.04.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Wednesday, 08.04.2020 09:45 - 11:15
Friday, 24.04.2020 00:00 - 23:59
A1 CEFR: Common European Framework of Reference for Languages
To be announced at the beginning of the course. Secondary literature: Essential Grammar of German (ISBN:3-19-021575-8) Grammatik Intensivtrainer (ISBN: 978-3-468-491757) Deutsch Perfekt - monthly publication
The Final Grade will be based on 50% Final Exam (90 min) and 50 % Participation.

Participation covers: 30 % tests (3 tests p. semester) – 10 % homework – 10 % participation in class

Corona Update

50% Final Assignment , put on Moodle 17.04.2020, due 24.04.2020

50% Participation.

Participation covers:

10 % Test in class (02/2020)

20 % Oral participation in class/Homework until 05.03.2020

10% Graded Assignment “Schreiben“

10 % Participation on Moodle Platform

WHU | Logo