WHU | Logo

Spanish II, group 5, B1+

Course code
LANG102S
Course type
Language Courses
Weekly Hours
3,0
ECTS
2.0
Term
FS 2023
Language
Spanisch
Lecturers
Dr. Remi Solano Rodriguez
Please note that exchange students obtain a higher number of credits in the BSc-program at WHU than listed here. For further information please contact directly the International Relations Office.
The course is aimed at students with a solid knowledge of the Spanish language. They can already speak and write about complex topics. During the semester the oral situations and the written tasks become more complex.
a) Grammar: imperative, subjunctive and other complicated grammar topics
b) Business: selected topics taken from the book Wirtschaftsspanisch (Schnitzer/Martí).
c) Oral expression: Presentation about a Latin American or a Spanish business company. (10-15 minutes)
Any change will be announced at the beginning of the course.
Date Time
Friday, 13.01.2023 10:15 - 12:30
Friday, 20.01.2023 10:15 - 12:30
Friday, 27.01.2023 10:15 - 12:30
Friday, 03.02.2023 10:15 - 12:30
Friday, 10.02.2023 10:15 - 12:30
Friday, 17.02.2023 10:15 - 12:30
Friday, 24.02.2023 10:15 - 12:30
Friday, 10.03.2023 10:15 - 12:30
Friday, 17.03.2023 10:15 - 12:30
Friday, 24.03.2023 10:15 - 12:30
Friday, 31.03.2023 10:15 - 12:30
Friday, 14.04.2023 10:15 - 12:30
CASTRO VIÚDEZ, Francisca et al.: Nuevo español en marcha 3 (B1). München(ISBN-13: 9783193845030) Schnitzer, Johannes / Jordi Martí: Wirtschaftsspanisch (ISBN 978-3-486-58413-4)Additional material distributed in class.Secondary literature (optional):BONACHERA Á., Trinidad und Pedro Álvarez O.: Großes Übungsbuch Spanisch neu (ISBN 978-3-19-107906-2)CÁMARA HERNANDO, María Luz: Langenscheidt Komplett-Grammatik Spanisch (ISBN 978-3-19-104145-8)MORIENA, Claudia und Karen Genschow: Große Lerngrammatik Spanisch (ISBN 978-3-19-004145-9)
Exercise sheets, translations, small group work, presentation
Written examination (60%), oral presentation assignment (20%), class participation (20%)

CORONA UPDATE

Written examination via Moodle

WHU | Logo